Instagram is a social media platform praised by many. Even though it offers its users many cool features and allows them to keep up with their social circle, you may have realized how time-consuming it is. Some might say that Instagram is addictive because it has become a game of obtaining the most likes and gaining the most followers in a specific time frame. Besides organic growth, many Instagram accounts easily manage to outperform their competition by using trusted and reliable services where they can buy real Instagram likes and followers.
If you’re no longer looking to participate in the never-ending Instagram game or simply want to start from scratch, we have provided you with a step-by-step guide to quickly delete your Instagram account below.
- Open up your internet browser
If you wish to delete your Instagram account, you need to open up your internet browser (Safari, Google Chrome, etc.) and head to Instagram.com. From here, you would need to sign in to the account you wish to delete.
2. Once signed in
When you have successfully signed in to the account you wish to delete, you need to head to the “Delete Your Account” page. Of course, Instagram hasn’t made it easy to access, which is why we have provided you with a direct link to take you to the Delete Your Instagram Profile Page.
3. On the “Delete Your Account” page
Before deleting your profile, you need to choose a reason for permanently deleting your Instagram account in the drop-down menu. Once you have selected the reason you want to leave Instagram, you will need to have your password ready to confirm that it is the user behind the profile that wants to delete the Instagram account.
4. Final step
If you have followed the instructions closely, then the last step in the process is to confirm your Instagram account’s removal by clicking on the red button, saying, “Permanently delete my account.”
If you are unsure whether you want to permanently delete your Instagram account or just want a break from it, you can temporarily deactivate your account. This can easily be done on your Instagram profile. While your Instagram account is deactivated, no one will be able to see any of your current content that is present on it.